Hi! I've got a quick question about the "hidden" 5% element boost for using cards in your element during BR (or other battles that use backline cards). Does that 5% apply only to the frontline cards in your element, or will it also apply to any backline cards in your element? Elsewhere in the wiki it mentions the boost for using cards of your element in your frontline, but doesn't specify whether or not that boost to your element also applies to backline.
I'm asking because members of my guild have been debating the merits of having a mixed-element backline for ratio when their frontline cards have skills that boost 2 elements or all elements. If the hidden boost to your own element applies to backline, it would seem to be beneficial to have the majority of your backline also be in your own element, regardless of the skills of your frontline cards. Otherwise, having a mixed backline might be just as effective, right?
Hi Hemphlev, welcome to Legend of the Cryptids Wiki! We are glad you chose to join our growing community, and we hope you'll like it here.
If this is your first time at a wiki, or you're not sure where to go, check out our Community Portal for help and valuable resources, as well as our forums to get in touch with the community. For answers to commonly asked questions, see our FAQ guide.
Consider checking out our Beginner's guide to editing to learn some of the basics if you've never edited at a wiki before. Also, do visit our Rules and Guidelines page to learn about rules relating to user conduct and page formatting guidelines.
Please leave me a message if I can help with anything! As well, don't hesitate to ask one of our other admins or even some of our other users. We'll all be more than happy to assist in any way we can!